Web Header 2019


GymMark is the nationally recognised accredition scheme provided by British Gymnastics (The National Govorning Body). GymMark has a set core criteria of 5  modules, these are:


1 - Development

2 - Training and Events Programme

3 - Duty of Care and Child Protection

4 - Sports Equality and Ethics

5 - Administration


To successfully qualify for, and recieve GymMark status each club must complete all five modules and ensure continuity of set polices, procedures and working practices. GymMark is reviewed by British Gymnastics on an annual basis and is how they recognise a quality club.


Middleton Gymnastics Club has achieved GymMark status each year since 2008, and aims to continually progress  and develop all aspects of the club in accordance with BG's standards and their GymMark accredition scheme.